Xentales

Talk about stuff, and if you must, about Xenimus
It is currently 18 Aug 2018 06:11

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Xenlua question
PostPosted: 22 Aug 2013 11:15 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 09 May 2008 18:56
Posts: 18
Character(s): None atm
not sure if these boards are even active anymore. Is xenlua down? I tried the twitter thing haven't received a response.

anyone having issues where it says cannot connect?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xenlua question
PostPosted: 22 Aug 2013 13:18 
Offline

Joined: 05 Apr 2007 03:14
Posts: 16
EJ updated today. That's why it's not working at the moment. Just wait for Andy to update it. (hope he does :D)

_________________
bigwilliestyle wrote:
Has anyone really been far even as decided to use even go want to do look more like?


Umm what ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xenlua question
PostPosted: 22 Aug 2013 13:21 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 10 Dec 2012 16:11
Posts: 199
Character(s): -
some of us were having issues with it the past week even before update. So i hope update fixes all the problems.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xenlua question
PostPosted: 22 Aug 2013 13:41 
Offline

Joined: 05 Nov 2007 11:14
Posts: 128
K updated, didnt even realise EJ updated.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xenlua question
PostPosted: 22 Aug 2013 13:54 
Offline

Joined: 05 Apr 2007 03:14
Posts: 16
Andy. You're just pure f- awesome, keep up the work :)

_________________
bigwilliestyle wrote:
Has anyone really been far even as decided to use even go want to do look more like?


Umm what ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xenlua question
PostPosted: 22 Aug 2013 13:55 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 09 May 2008 18:56
Posts: 18
Character(s): None atm
awesome thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xenlua question
PostPosted: 22 Aug 2013 18:49 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 09 May 2008 18:56
Posts: 18
Character(s): None atm
Same problem Cannot connect


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xenlua question
PostPosted: 22 Aug 2013 18:51 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 09 May 2008 18:56
Posts: 18
Character(s): None atm
Says

Xenlua 1.0 Loaded
Created detour: 509aa3ba --> 50960450
Updating xenlua.xlh... network error


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xenlua question
PostPosted: 22 Aug 2013 23:20 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 17 Jan 2013 20:35
Posts: 51
Character(s): Wouldn't you like to know
Rusty81 wrote:
Says

Xenlua 1.0 Loaded
Created detour: 509aa3ba --> 50960450
Updating xenlua.xlh... network error


try disabling ur antivirus until you get it updated and if that dont work try running as ad-min also.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xenlua question
PostPosted: 22 Aug 2013 23:48 
Offline

Joined: 01 Apr 2013 20:26
Posts: 269
Character(s): RAWR
i also keep getting network error=/ i did what u said but it didn't work.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xenlua question
PostPosted: 23 Aug 2013 00:26 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 30 Apr 2013 00:03
Posts: 221
yeah not sure whats causing it, but im getting a network error also. Andy can you add in a debug file that gives the reason for error?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xenlua question
PostPosted: 23 Aug 2013 08:07 
Offline

Joined: 05 Nov 2007 11:14
Posts: 128
Lawn gnome: perhaps as you're a technically competent person, could you provide a packet trace of this error? I will work on some additional info displays for what causes the error, but as it doesn't happen to me, a copy of the packet stream for example would be much appreciated.

Edit: I've PMed you some details of the connection made.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xenlua question
PostPosted: 23 Aug 2013 09:09 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 10 Dec 2012 16:11
Posts: 199
Character(s): -
I always run on admiral and no firewalls. Hope this gets figured out. Thx Andy and Lawn Gnome
would like to return to xen lol


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xenlua question
PostPosted: 23 Aug 2013 13:53 
Offline

Joined: 05 Nov 2007 11:14
Posts: 128
If everyone runs the new installer (same link, just download again) and can report any errors they get please.

PM me if you don't want the results to be public (even though nothing is personally identifyable).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xenlua question
PostPosted: 23 Aug 2013 14:04 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 30 Apr 2013 00:03
Posts: 221
the problem is dropbox is being a barthelago.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xenlua question
PostPosted: 23 Aug 2013 14:16 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 30 Apr 2013 00:03
Posts: 221
Edit by andy: It's fixed now.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Xenlua question
PostPosted: 23 Aug 2013 14:19 
Offline

Joined: 05 Nov 2007 11:14
Posts: 128
We found a 302 redirect from what is most likely an old header that people have installed.

I've updated xenlua to correctly handle http response 302, the installer is updated, could everyone try and see if this fixes your issues please.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group